Friday French Lesson: Merci

Merci (thank you) is the store to go to in Paris, France. Located in a former fabric factory on the edge of The Marais District this 16,ooo sq. foot “general store” was founded by Marie-France and Bernard Cohen. The store’s merchandise is comprised of everything and anything- an assortment of the eclectic and unexpected. From vintage furniture, household linens and used books to flowers and classic clothing. It’s a place where you can pick up tin picnic plates, a YSL classic, an African Violet, and clay-bead chandelier or disposable plates made of sugar pulp. The best part is 100% of Merci’s profits go to children’s charities in Madagascar.

3 Comments to “Friday French Lesson: Merci”

  1. Oh! I want to go there right now. It looks like the kind of place where I can spend days and not get bored. Thanks for sharing ❤

  2. Julia,

    After looking at your recent posts I really must get to France. I have it on my list for 2012! I have been there twice before and other than living in Vermont it is my next favorite place on Earth. Thanks for helping me live vicariously through your blog.

    -Thea

  3. …the next time I go to Paris you MUST be my guide!

Leave a Reply

